More
productivity tool  branding tool  internal communication tool  observify  observify features

Progress update: closed profiles vs open profiles

Exciting stuff, people! In our latest deployment, we introduced a new function for you – the ability to either have your social profiles closed, or open. So, what do we mean by closed or open?

It’s fairly simple. When you choose to add your social profiles – which you can add in your Settings tab in the Observify dashboard – you’ll have the choice of either having them open or having them closed.

Open profiles

If you choose to have your profile open, your whole team will have access to your profile. For instance, they have the ability to answer mentions or reply to conversations with this profile.

To see all the profiles that you’ve set to open, go to Settings in your Observify dashboard and you’ll see them under Social Profiles in the sidepanel.

The view of *Open* profiles in your Observify dashboard

Closed profiles

If you choose to have your profile closed, this means that only you will have access to your profile. Not just any member of your team can answer mentions or reply to conversations.

To see all the profiles that you’ve set to closed, go to Settings in your Observify dashboard and you’ll see them under Social Profiles in the side panel.

The view of *Closed* profiles in your Observify dashboard

Posted in:
Product Update
Observify

Want to try Observify?

Sign up and we'll get in touch with you!